Next Trip Date Announced Soon

Coach Trip: Perth Hill Walk and Beach Town (£22.00 per head)

Sunday 21 January 2018

Student Tours Scotland will take you to the City of Perth and the small town of Broughty Ferry. You'll get to relax with a coffee near the beach and indulge in a hill walk in Kinnoull Woodland Park for some great stories, myths and an awesome view as well as explore the town centre of Perth too.

Tickets: HERE

Cost: £22.00 per head

Time: 0745 hours until around 1900 hours

Welcome Programme for New Students in 2018

Welcome to Glasgow and to Scotland. We have a great programme of events for new students this semester and have organised them by University below. All are welcome to join.

University of Glasgow

For new students at Glasgow's oldest university we offer two great day trips to the city of Edinburgh as well as some walking tours taking in some sights and sounds of Glasgow City's famous West End.

Saturday 06 January 2018 Coach Trip to Edinburgh (£20.00 per head) TICKETS HERE

Sunday 07 January 2018 Glasgow Myths and Legends Walking Tour (FREE) TICKETS FOR (1000 HOURS) (1230 HOURS) (1500 HOURS)

Saturday 13 January 2018 Coach Trip to Edinburgh (£20.00 per head) TICKETS HERE

University of Strathclyde

Welcome to the University of Strathclyde where new students will have several chances to see some of the Glasgow sights in the City Centre with a Welcome Walking Tour and an exclusive Glasgow Accent event as well as an unique Edinburgh city tour.

Thursday 11 January 2018 Glasgow Myths and Legends Walking Tour (FREE) TICKETS FOR (1430 HOURS) (1730 HOURS)

Sunday 14 January 2018 Glasgow Myths and Legends Walking Tour (FREE) TICKETS FOR (1430 HOURS)

Tuesday 16 January 2018 Talk the Talk Glasgow Accent Quiz (FREE) TICKETS FOR (1730 HOURS)

Thursday 18 January 2018 Glasgow Myths and Legends Walking Tour (FREE) TICKETS FOR (1730 HOURS)

Saturday 20 January 2018 Day trip to Edinburgh (£20.00 per head) TICKETS HERE

University of the West of Scotland

For the first time ever Student Tours Scotland will be offering a Welcome Walk for new students at UWS Paisley Campus although anyone can attend.

Wednesday 24 January 2018 Paisley Myths and Legends Walking Tour (FREE) TICKETS HERE

Glasgow Caledonian University

For new students at GCU we offer something a little different as we are also working along side your Campus Life and Student Events team to bring you a series of events during your welcome period. 

Monday 22 January 2018 Welcome Talk and Selfie Scavenger Hunt (FREE) TICKETS HERE

Monday 22 January 2018 Talk the Talk Glasgow Accent Quiz (FREE) TICKETS HERE

Tuesday 23 January 2018 Walk the Walk Glasgow Myths and Legends Walk (FREE) TICKETS HERE

Saturday 03 February 2018 Edinburgh City Day Trip (£20.00 per head) TICKETS HERE

Coach Day Trips in 2018

Every weekend Student Tours Scotland takes you across our great nation from the very depths of the south and east to the coastal frontiers of the west and the beginnings of the north. You can see lochs, castles, beaches, towns, seaside villages and even some hill walks. Prices range from £20.00 to £29.00 per head for a day trip. Tours are open to all, including non-students but are not suitable for children or kids. Don't hesitate to ask for more information. All payments are by card via Eventbrite. Each link will take you to the ticket page directly.

January 2018

2018 starts with a bang with several tours for each University to Edinburgh (feel free to join us if there are spaces though) We'll also take you on a hill walk in Perth and along a beach near Dundee. It's a cold month, it's a wet month but it's the best way to start the year.

Saturday 06 January 2018 Edinburgh City Tour (£20.00 per head) TICKETS HERE

Sunday 07 January 2018 NO TOUR THIS DAY

Saturday 13 January 2018 Edinburgh City Tour (£20.00 per head) TICKETS HERE

Sunday 13 January 2018 NO TOUR THIS DAY

Saturday 20 January 2018 Edinburgh City Tour (£20.00 per head) TICKETS HERE

Sunday 21 January 2018 Perth Hill Walk and Beach Town (£22.00 per head) TICKETS HERE

Saturday 27 January 2018 NO TOUR THIS DAY

Sunday 28 January 2018 NO TOUR THIS DAY

February 2018

The second month of the year will see Student Tours Scotland take you to Edinburgh one last time before September as well as the first of several trips this year to the wonderful farm at Loch Ness that is so famous on our Trip Advisor pages. You can see the amazing views from the castle near Aberdeen, get lost in the vivid colours of Argyll Forest or bask in the serenity of the town of St. Andrews. Just make sure you hug the statue of the cat to get the good luck from the locals!

Saturday 03 February 2018 Edinburgh City Tour (£20.00 per head) TICKETS HERE

Sunday 04 February 2018 Glencoe Mini Hike and Oban Town (£24.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 21 JAN 2018

Saturday 10 February 2018 Aberdeen Old Town and Dunottar Castle (£29.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 21 JAN 2018

Sunday 11 February 2018 Argyll Forest Park (£24.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 21 JAN 2018

Saturday 17 February 2018 NO TOUR THIS DAY

Sunday 18 February 2018 Loch Ness and the Great Glen (£26.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 21 JAN 2018

Saturday 24 February 2018 Stirling City Old Town and Hermitage Forest Walk (£22.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 21 JAN 2018

Sunday 25 February 2018 St. Andrews and Dundee City (£24.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 21 JAN 2018

March 2018

This year in March Student Tours Scotland brings you a selection of tours that take you across Scotland. From the south west village of Portpatrick to the northern city of Inverness you will get to see coastal paths, castles, beaches and two more chances to see the wonderful Loch Ness. Don't miss a second chance to see Argyll Forest and hear the awesome faerie stories as well!

Saturday 03 March 2018 Portpatrick Coastal Town and Ayr Beach (£23.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 01 FEB 2018

Sunday 04 March 2018 Loch Ness and the Great Glen (£26.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 01 FEB 2018

Saturday 10 March 2018 Glencoe Mini Hike and Oban Town (£24.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 01 FEB 2018

Sunday 11 March 2018 Argyll Forest Park (£24.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 01 FEB 2018

Saturday 17 March 2018 NO TOUR THIS DAY

Sunday 18 March 2018 Loch Ness and the Great Glen (£26.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 01 FEB 2018

Saturday 24 March 2018 Inverness, Culloden Battlefield and Falls of Bruar (£28.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 01 FEB 2018

Sunday 25 March 2018 NO TOUR THIS DAY

Saturday 31 March 2018 Tantallon Castle, North Berwick Beach and Dunbar Village (£24.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 01 FEB 2018

April 2018

Already four months into the year and Student Tours Scotland is not slowing down. If you've missed our awesome trips to the Loch Ness farm with it's highland cows then you have a few more chances, you can see the wonderful Glenfinnan Viaduct this month too and get one last chance at the faeries from Argyll Forest Park. You can even see a triangular castle and a silver sand beach.

Sunday 01 April 2018 Loch Ness and the Great Glen (£26.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 01 MARCH 2018

Saturday 07 April 2018 NO TOUR THIS DAY

Sunday 08 April 2018 NO TOUR THIS DAY

Saturday 14 April 2018 Caerlaverock Castle, Dumfries and Moffat Village (£24.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 01 MARCH 2018

Sunday 15 April 2018 Loch Ness and the Great Glen (£26.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 01 MARCH 2018

Saturday 21 April 2018 Harry Potter Bridge and Silver Sand Beach (£24.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 01 MARCH 2018

Sunday 22 April 2018 Argyll Forest Park (£24.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 01 MARCH 2018

Saturday 28 April 2018 NO TOUR THIS DAY

Sunday 29 April 2018 Loch Ness and the Great Glen (£26.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 01 MARCH 2018

May 2018

The final month of the first semester ends with a final Loch Ness trip, a chance to go hiking in Inveraray for a great view, two ferry trips, a larger hike on the Isle of Arran and the chance to see seal on the Isle of Bute. Why not join us before we wind down to prepare for our summer season at Student Tours Scotland?

Saturday 05 May 2018 Isle of Arran Hike (£27.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 01 APRIL 2018

Sunday 06 May 2018 Loch Lomond and Inveraray Mini Hike (£23.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 01 APRIL 2018

Saturday 12 May 2018 Isle of Bute (£27.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 01 APRIL 2018

Sunday 13 May 2018 Loch Ness and the Great Glen (£26.00 per head) TICKETS HERE ON SALE 0900 HOURS ON 01 APRIL 2018

Saturday 19 May 2018 NO TOUR THIS DAY

Sunday 20 May 2018 NO TOUR THIS DAY

Saturday 26 May 2018 NO TOUR THIS DAY

Sunday 27 May 2018 NO TOUR THIS DAY

Summer 2018

A series of tours and events over summer 2018 will be announced by Student Tours Scotland as soon as we can.